Snooker Futures: Odds to win World Snooker Championship 2023

  • What: 2023 World Snooker Championship
  • When: April 15 – May 1, 2023
  • Where: Crucible Theatre, Sheffield, England

With the 2022 World Snooker Championship recently completed, it’s time to look ahead to the 2023 World Snooker Championship, which will take place between April 15 and May 1, 2023. The location of the championship will be the Crucible Theatre in Sheffield, England.

The 2022 World Snooker Championship ended with Ronnie O’Sullivan defeating Judd Trump 18-13. The 46-year-old O’Sullivan claimed his seventh World Championship with the win (2001, 2004, 2008, 2012, 2013, 2020, 2022). Trump fell short of winning his second World Championship. His previous victory came in 2019. 2021 World Champion Mark Selby was eliminated in the second-round by Yan Bingato.

Before we look at the 2023 World Snooker Championship futures picks, check out our sportsbooks guide to get started on making the best snooker bets and while you’re at it, take a look at the best sports betting apps and mobile options. 

2023 World Snooker Championship Picks

To Win 2023 Snooker World ChampionshipBovada
Ronnie O'Sullivan+400
Judd Trump+450
Neil Robertson+500
Mark Selby+700
John Higgins+1000
Kyren Wilson+1600
Yan Bingato+1600
Zhao Xintong+1600
Mark Williams+2000
Ding Junhui+2500
Mark Allen+2800
Shaun Murphy+3300
Stuart Bingham+3300
barry Hawkins+4000
David Gilbert+4000
Jack Lisowski+4000
Luca Brecel+4000
Anthony McGill+5000

Ronnie O’Sullivan

Fresh off his seventh world championship win, Ronnie O’Sullivan is the early favorite to repeat as the 2023 world snooker champion. If O’Sullivan is successful in doing so, he will be the first repeat champion since Mark Selby went back-to-back in 2016 and 2017.

With his win in 2022, O’Sullivan joined Stephen Hendry as the winningest world champion with seven since 1969 when the world championship switched format to a knock-out tournament. Joe Davis holds the overall record with 15 straight titles between 1927 and 1946.

A win in 2023 will put O’Sullivan atop the modern list of world champions with eight.

star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon
Bet now

Judd Trump

Judd Trump won his first world snooker title in 2019 on his second trip to the finals. In 2011, Trump fell to John Higgins. Trump was eliminated in the quarter-finals in 2020 and 2021. He made it to the finals in 2022, but fell short against his childhood idol, Ronnie O’Sullivan.

The 32-year-old Trump might not have multiple world championships to his name, but he is perennially among the top-ranked players in the game. Also, despite his age, Trump is among the top-10 all-time prize money winners in snooker with over £6 million in career winnings.

star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon
Bet now

Neil Robertson

Recognized as the greatest Australian snooker player of all-time, the 40-year-old Neil Robertson has one world championship to his name and that came in 2010. That win marks Robertson’s only appearance in the world championship finals. Robertson was eliminated in the second-round in 2022.

Robertson is the only player from outside of the United Kingdom to have completed snooker’s Triple Crown.

star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon
Bet now

Mark Selby

The 32-year-old Mark Selby is always a threat to win the world championship. With four titles to his name (2014, 2016, 2017 and 2021), Selby also has one runner-up finish on his record and that came in 2007 when he lost to John Higgins.

Selby also has nine Triple Crown titles to his name.

star iconstar iconstar iconstar iconstar icon
Bet now

Our pick

It’s always hard to pick against Ronnie O’Sullivan and with that in mind, we are not going to do that.

Pick: Ronnie O’Sullivan to win 2023 World Snooker Championship.

See below the top sportsbooks where you can wager online and choose the best one for you:



50% up to $1,000

Bet Now



100% up to $1,000

Bet Now



50% up to $1,000

Bet Now
Trent Reinsmith

Trent covers UFC and MMA for MTS. He currently covers MMA for MMA Junkie and Forbes. He has also written for Vice, Bloody Elbow, Fight! Magazine, UFC 360, and Narratively among others. He has been involved with MMA since he and some friends threw some money together to purchase the pay-per-view of UFC 1, and the rest is history.