2022 Premier Lacrosse League Championship Future Picks

The Premier Lacrosse League had its first season in 2019. That year, six teams participated in the league. The Whipsnakes won the PLL Championship that year, defeating the Redwoods 12-11 in an overtime game. In 2020, the Whipsnakes repeated as champions, topping the Chaos 12-6. The 2021 season came to a close with the Whipsnakes once again playing in the final. However, the team’s run at the top of the PLL ended when they fell to the Chaos 14-9.

In 2022, there are eight teams participating in the PLL regular season: Archers, Atlas, Cannons, Chaos, Chrome, Redwoods, Waterdogs and the Whipsnakes.

The 11-week PLL season began on June 4. The regular season comes to a close on August 21. Following the regular season, three playoff rounds take place with the 2022 PLL Championship game taking place on September 18 in Philadelphia.

Before we look at the picks to win the 2022 PLL Championship, check out our sportsbooks guide to get started on making the best PLL bets, and while you’re at it, take a look at the best sports betting apps and mobile options. 

2022 Premier Lacrosse League picks

To Win 2022 Premier Lacrosse League ChampionshipBetOnline


As of this writing, the Atlas are currently in third place in the PLL standings with a record of 3-1. They have scored 52 times and been scored against 40 times for a differential of plus 12. Jeff Teat is the leading scorer on the team with 16 points. Teat is one of the busier players in the league, with 29 attempted shots. He has scored 12 1-point goals. As for preventing goals, the Atlas are tops in the category with Jack Concannnon putting up a 60 percent save percentage, which is a career-high for him.

The Atlas finished the 2021 season with a 6-3 record and a league-leading 120 scores. The team fell to the Chaos in the semifinal round of the playoffs.

Bet now


In 2021, the Archers finished the season with a record of 5-4. The club had the second more scores for at 119 and the lowest scores allowed at 95. With that offense and defense, the Archers were the only team who had a score differential greater than 20 at 24. The playoffs were not good to the Archers, as they fell to the Chaos in the first round.

Scoring has not been an issue for the team in 2022. Once again, the team leads the PLL in that department with 56 scores. The team’s defense is also sound with 42 scores against. With those totals, the Archers are tied for the league lead in score differential at plus 14.

Will Manny leads the PLL in points (19) and 1-point goals (13). His teammate, Tom Schreiber leads the league in assists with eight.

Bet now


The two-time PLL champs and the Whipsnakes are 4-0 so far this season, but the team’s scoring is a concern. With 45 scores for and 39 scores against, the Whipsnakes have a scoring differential of plus 6, which is the lowest among the four teams who have a positive scoring differential. The problem is not with Kyle Bernlohr, as he is tied for the PLL lead with a 60 percent save percentage. The Whipsnakes need to find another gear in their offense.

It should be noted that the Whipsnakes had a negative goal differential last season, allowing 11 more scores than they had. Despite that, the team made it to the championship finals. However, in its two championship-winning seasons, the Whipsnakes had a positive goal differential.

Bet now

Our pick

With their history and their ability to keep their opponents from scoring, the Whipsnakes look like they will get back to their championship ways in 2022.

Pick: Whipsnakes to win the 2022 Premier Lacrosse League Championship.

See below the top sportsbooks where you can wager online and choose the best one for you:




50% up to $1,000

Bet Now




100% up to $1,000

Bet Now




125% Sports Bonus - up to $2,500

Bet Now
Trent Reinsmith

Trent covers UFC and MMA for MTS. He has written for USA Today Sports, Vice, Bloody Elbow, Fight! Magazine, UFC 360, and Narratively among others. He has been involved with MMA since he and some friends threw some money together to purchase the pay-per-view of UFC 1, and the rest is history.

Check how to bet on sports online Here!