The Women’s World Cup offers a range of exciting wagering possibilities as the elite squads battle for the top prize in Women’s football. We shall address all related women’s world cup betting details on this page.

The clock is already counting down to the 2027 FIFA Women’s World Cup, even without an official host selected yet. That will change in 2024 when FIFA announces the 2027 host country at its 74th Congress. Bidding nations still in contention include Australia, Colombia, Japan and a joint bid from South Korea and North Korea. Wherever the 2027 edition lands, fans can expect another thrilling chapter in the storied history of the Women’s World Cup.

A distinguishing characteristic of this tournament is that it will be magnified with 32 teams instead of 24, mirroring the same plan adopted by the men’s World Cup. The event will kick off in June, 2027, and come to an end on July, 2027. Spain are defending victors following their first win in 2023.

Women’s World Cup 2027 Betting Odds

We kick things off in June 2027, so there are still some years between now and then! The men’s world Cup 2022 saw Argentina and the legendary Lionel Messi claim the crown. We look forward to the World Cup 2026 for the next men’s event.

You can get more World Cup betting odds for upcoming competitions here at MyTopSportsbooks. But, we have all the best women’s World Cup betting odds 2023 swept from the best online bookmakers. The womens world cup betting odds were last updated on January 26, 2023:

Women's World Cup 2027BovadaMyBookie ReviewBetUS Review

Women’s World Cup Schedule 2027

The group stages will be played from June to July before transitioning to the elimination stages. The tournament schedules will be released by FIFA once the event draws near. We’ll update this page as soon as the fixtures become available.


Which Countries Will Attend The Women’s World Cup 2027?

The ultimate 32 squads still need to be fixed. We will keep this page updated with the crews as FIFA logs them.

Meanwhile, let us eyeball those squads listed for the 2023 edition of the cup:

  • Group A: New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Switzerland.
  • Group B: Australia, Republic of Ireland, Nigeria, Canada.
  • Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia, Japan.
  • Group D: England, Playoff Winner of Group B, Denmark, China.
  • Group E: United States, Vietnam, Netherlands, Playoff Winner of Group A.
  • Group F: France, Jamaica, Brazil, Playoff Winner of Group C.
  • Group G: Sweden, South Africa, Italy, Argentina.
  • Group H: Germany, Morocco, Colombia, South Korea.

Where Will The World Cup Take Place?

In their offer to FIFA, Australia and New Zealand expressed thirteen prospective locations within twelve host towns for the competition, proposing at least ten stadia be utilized—five in each land. The core thought of the alliance try anticipated the sites divided into three prime travel junctions: South Hub comprising Perth, Adelaide, Launceston, and Melbourne, East Hub involving Brisbane, Newcastle, Sydney, Melbourne, and Launceston; and New Zealand Hub including Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington, Christchurch, and Dunedin. The Sydney Football Stadium was the lone newly constructed stadium inside the bid going through a large refit replacing the old Football Stadium on a similar site.

On June 10, 2020, FIFA declared their assessment of the proposal, emphasizing that the majority of the arenas on the list met their hosting requirements in terms of occupancy-except Adelaide and Auckland, needing to meet compulsory occupancy for the proposed tournament levels. Many areas comprised within the bid are expected to undergo slight shifts, consisting of fresh floodlighting, playing surface conversions, and designated restroom facilities for all sexes before the contest commencement.

On 31 March 2021, FIFA announced the final host cities and venue selections. Five cities and six stadiums will be used in Australia, and four urban areas and arenas in New Zealand. Neither Newcastle nor Launceston was selected in Australia, while Christchurch was overlooked in New Zealand. The opening match will occur at Eden Park in Auckland, with Stadium Australia in Sydney hosting the decisive game of the 2023 Women’s World Cup. As part of the branding, all populations will utilize local names (Indigenous Australian and Maori in New Zealand) alongside their English names to “reconcile and honor the original owners of the land.”

From 20th July 2023 to 3rd August 2023, the early competitions (group stages) will be conducted in Auckland’s Eden Park and Sydney Football Stadium. The third-place game and finals occurring on 19th and 20th August 2023 will occur at Brisbane’s Lang Park and Stadium Australia in Sydney.

Women’s World Cup Betting

Women’s World Cup Qualification

Most of the 2023 Women’s World Cup qualifications have already been ascertained. Twenty-nine squads have gone through, while three more will be ended with a play-in round.

Six distinct alliances contend against each other to offer locations at the tournament: here is a register of unions and the number of slots they can provide to nations in the Women’s World Cup competition.

  • AFC (Asia): 6
  • CAF (Africa): 4
  • CONCACAF (North/Central America & Caribbean): 4
  • CONMEBOL (South America): 3
  • OFC (Oceania): 1
  • UEFA (Europe): 11
  • Inter-Confederation Playoff: 3

Past Women’s World Cup Winners

Since the founding of the Women’s World Cup in 1991, the United States has been crowned champions most times with four occurrences. After them, Germany follows with two victories. The following five outcomes can be seen:

  • 2023 – Spain 1 over England 0 (Host: Australia)
  • 2019 – United States 2 over Netherlands 0 (Host: France)
  • 2015 – United States 5 over Japan 2 (Host: Canada)
  • 2011 – Japan 2 (3) over United States 2 (1) (Host: Germany)
  • 2007 – Germany 2 over Brazil 0 (Host: China)
  • 2003 – Germany 2 over Sweden 1 (Host: United States)

Women’s World Cup Past Top Goal Scorers

  • 2023 – Miyazawa Hinata (5) – Japan
  • 2019 – Megan Rapinoe (6) – United States
  • 2015 – Célia Šašić (6) – Germany
  • 2011 – Homare Sawa (5) – Japan
  • 2007 – Marta (7) – Brazil
  • 2003 – Birgit Prinz (7) – Germany




50% up to $250

Bet Now




50% up to $1,000

Bet Now




125% Sports Bonus - up to $2,500

Bet Now

Discover More on MyTopSportsbooks

Explore a wealth of additional articles and insights tailored to your sports betting interests.

Luke Chadwick

Luke Chadwik is an experience writer with a focus on European football, but has always had a keen passion for sport and follows all major leagues across the world. When Luke isn't writing about sports, he's focused on his passion for road biking or spending time with his twin daughters.