Who will be the number one superstar this year? You can weigh in with Super Bowl MVP betting across a number of great sportsbooks. This is the sweetheart of all the Super Bowl prop bets, really making Super Bowl betting into a truly special time of year.

Wondering how is Super Bowl MVP determined? Who is this year’s Super Bowl MVP? We will delve deep into everything related to this major event and which players stand a chance of winning the converted award.

The Pete Rozelle Trophy has been awarded to the Most Valuable Player during the Super Bowl since Super Bowl XXV of the 1990 regular season. However, some sort of the MVP award has been given since the Super Bowl’s inception in 1967.

So, who will be the Super Bowl MVP? Here are the Super Bowl MVP odds and outright winner’s odds for the Super Bowl 58.  The odds were last updated on October 10, 2023:

EventBetUS Review
Patrick Mahomes+700
Josh Allen+800
Jalen Hurts+800
Joe Burrow+800
Justin Herbert+1400
Lamar Jackson+1600
Tua Tagovailoa+1600
Aaron Rodgers+1600
Deshaun Watson+2000
Justin Fields+2000
Dak Prescott+2000
Super Bowl LVIIIBetUS Review
Kansas City Chiefs+650
Buffalo Bills+800
Philadelphia Eagles+800
Cincinnati Bengals+900
San Francisco 49ers+900
Dallas Cowboys+1400
New York Jets+1400
Baltimore Ravens+2000
Detroit Lions+2000
Los Angeles Chargers+2500
Miami Dolphins+2500
Cleveland Browns+2800

Let’s take a look at everything you need for Super Bowl MVP betting, including odds, history, and a review of this year’s favorites.


Super Bowl MVP Odds

Getting a grip on Super Bowl MVP odds is fairly straightforward. You will not get over/unders or spreads. It is really just a straight bet. Did your pick win the award or not? However, there are some important aspects to know about how the trophy is typically awarded that will help you make a smarter choice.

One thing to know is that the NFL is not shy about giving the award to the same person more than once. Tom Brady, the quarterback for the New England Patriots and Tampa Bay Buccaneers, in fact, has won the NFL Super Bowl MVP award five times. He took the award home in 2002, 2004, 2015, 2017, and 2021.

Right out of the gate, they made it clear they would be comfortable doubling up on MVP awards. Quarterback Bart Starr won the very first two Super Bowl MVP Awards. Other repeaters include quarterback Terry Bradshaw, and quarterback Joe Montana, who won it three times.

Patrick MahomesTo Win Super Bowl MVP
Bet now
Jalen HurtsTo Win Super Bowl MVP
Bet now
Travis KelceTo Win Super Bowl MVP
Bet now


This Year’s Favorites

Every year there are favorites for betting on the Super MVP award. You can always expect the starting quarterbacks to top the list. Also, the winning team is much more likely to top the odds. The team that is more likely to win will also boost its stars in terms of Super Bowl MVP betting odds.  Many of these are former favorites, as their teams have been eliminated during the playoffs. Names like Aaron Rodgers, Tom Brady, and young blood Joe Burrow are all in with a shout if they make it to the Bowl.

Now that we know the Philadelphia Eagles and Kansas City Chiefs will meet at the SoFi stadium, the clear MVP candidates are the two QBs. We have the Eagle’s Jalen Hurts and the Chief’s Patrick Mahomes, who both show top-quality performances, starting out the 2023 competition as favorites.


Super Bowl MVP Betting History

Looking at the history of Super Bowl MVP betting will give you a clear idea of how it is likely to go this year. Before even looking at Superbowl MVP odds, you can start to make educated guesses.

Quarterbacks have won the award 29 times. They are by far the most represented group. Next come running backs, who have won the award seven times. Defensive players are much less likely to win the award. One punt returner, Desmond Howard, won the award after Super Bowl XXXI.

Previous Super Bowl MVP Winners


I Bart Starr Quarterback 1967
II Bart Starr Quarterback 1968
III Joe Namath Quarterback 1969
IV Len Dawson Quarterback 1970
V Chuck Howley Linebacker 1971
VI Roger Staubach Quarterback 1972
VII Jake Scott Safety 1973
VIII Larry Csonka Fullback 1974
IX Franco Harris Running back 1975
X Lynn Swann Wide receiver 1976
XI Fred Biletnikoff Wide receiver 1977
XII Harvey Martin & Randy White Defensive end/Defensive tackle 1978
XIII Terry Bradshaw Quarterback 1979
XIV Terry Bradshaw Quarterback 1980
XV Jim Plunkett Quarterback 1981
XVI Joe Montana Quarterback 1982
XVII John Riggins Running back 1983
XVIII Marcus Allen Running back 1984
XIX Joe Montana Quarterback 1985
XX Richard Dent Defensive end 1986
XXI Phil Simms Quarterback 1987
XXII Doug Williams Quarterback 1988
XXIII Jerry Rice Wide receiver 1989
XXIV Joe Montana Quarterback 1990
XXV Ottis Anderson Running back 1991
XXVI Mark Rypien Quarterback 1992
XXVII Troy Aikman Quarterback 1993
XXVIII Emmitt Smith Running back 1994
XXIX Steve Young Quarterback 1995
XXX Larry Brown Cornerback 1996
XXXI Desmond Howard Kick returner 1997
XXXII Terrell Davis Running back 1998
XXXIII John Elway Quarterback 1999
XXXIV Kurt Warner Quarterback 2000
XXXV Ray Lewis Linebacker 2001
XXXVI Tom Brady Quarterback 2002
XXXVII Dexter Jackson Safety 2003
XXXVIII Tom Brady Quarterback 2004
XXXIX Deion Branch Wide receiver 2005
XL Hines Ward Wide receiver 2006
XLI Peyton Manning Quarterback 2007
XLII Eli Manning Quarterback 2008
XLIII Santonio Holmes Wide receiver 2009
XLIV Drew Brees Quarterback 2010
XLV Aaron Rodgers Quarterback 2011
XLVI Eli Manning Quarterback 2012
XLVII Joe Flacco Quarterback 2013
XLVIII Malcolm Smith Linebacker 2014
XLIX Tom Brady Quarterback 2015
50 Von Miller Linebacker 2016
LI Tom Brady Quarterback 2017
LII Nick Foles Quarterback 2018
LIII Julian Edelman Wide Receiver 2019
LIV Patrick Mahomes Quarterback 2020
LV Tom Brady Quarterback 2021



Now that you have studied the odds and history of Super Bowl MVP betting, the next step is to check out this list of reliable online sportsbooks offering great odds.





50% up to $1,000

Bet Now




100% up to $1,000

Bet Now




125% Sports Bonus - up to $2,500

Bet Now